collapse expand iconDescription

With Saviors, Green Day proves they are still the loudest vessel we have for the spirit of rock n' roll. This inspired new studio album represents the iconic punk rock band's 14th studio effort, showcasing their enduring defiant craft. Recorded in London and Los Angeles under producer Rob Cavallo, Saviors puts a mirror to the present tense as only Green Day can. Billie Joe Armstrong, Tre Cool and Mike Dirnt flip off the famous and stupid on Saviors, fueled by the same fiery energy that has demolished genre boundaries across their career. The 14 tracks represent some of Green Day's most inspired songwriting yet, channeling their raw intensity into blazing punk anthems. Songs like "The American Dream is Killing Me" and "Living in the '20s" showcase Green Day's gift for social commentary, while "One Eyed Bastard" and "Fancy Sauce" capture their irreverent sense of humor. Throughout the album, Green Day's performance is tight and urgent, playing off each other seamlessly.
Green Day - Saviors [LP]

collapse expand iconSpecs

Side A
  • 1. The American Dream is Killing Me
  • 2. Look Ma, No Brains!
  • 3. Bobby Sox
  • 4. One Eyed Bastard
  • 5. Dilemma
  • 6. 1981
  • 7. Goodnight Adeline
Side B
  • 1. Coma City
  • 2. Corvette Summer
  • 3. Suzie Chapstick
  • 4. Strange Days Are Here to Stay
  • 5. Living in the '20s
  • 6. Father to a Son
  • 7. Saviors
  • 8. Fancy Sauce