Senjutsu is Iron Maiden's 17th studio album. Loosely translated as "tactics and strategy," this three-record set comes on 180 gram black vinyl, a heavier grade made for long life.

Iron Maiden recorded the album in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy of the Beast tour. Long-standing producer Kevin Shirly helmed Senjutsu. According to co-producer Steve Harris, the Guillaume Tell Studio in Paris was "perfect for our needs. The building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did The Book Of Souls—we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds…it took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band.

Maiden frontman Bruce Dickinson added that the songs are "very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised—in a good way."

The band once again enlisted the services of Mark Wilkinson to create the spectacular Samurai-themed cover artwork, which is captured beautifully in this vinyl set. Senjutsu has a running time of just under 82 minutes.


LP 1
Side A

1. Senjutsu
2. Stratego
3. The Writing On The Wall

Side B

4. Lost In A Lost World
5. Days Of Future Past

LP 2
Side C

6. The Time Machine
7. Darkest Hour

Side D

8. Death Of The Celts

LP 3
Side E

9. The Parchment

Side F

10. Hell On Earth