collapse expand iconDescription

Forbidden Planet from EastWest features over 600 expertly crafted morphing synths across categories such as Arpeggiator, Bass, Drones, FX, Leads, Pads and Poly Synth. Freely morph between electronic layers, acoustic instruments and futuristic sounds with this flexible library that's perfect for soundtracks, EDM, hip hop and more. Featuring a brand-new suite of post-processing and mixing tools, insane filter modulation and an extensive rack of effects, Forbidden Planet gives you the ability to break away from everything that has come before with enhanced controls, powered by the critically-acclaimed OPUS engine, that offer unprecedented sonic shaping power with completely customizable presets.

You don’t have to design synth patches from the ground up or settle for outdated analog-modeled hardware sounds. Forbidden Planet was designed to give you unfettered access to cinematic sounds rooted in classic film literature, now with the ability to manipulate, process, and combine them with hundreds of electronic and hybrid instruments out of the box. You’re up and running in moments, with the option to make modifications to your heart’s content. Every preset combines contrasting dramatic sources, making it a perfect source of inspiration on demand. EDM, sci fi, horror, world, hybrid music and more—Forbidden Planet gives you the tools to bring them all to life without limitation.

collapse expand iconSpecs

  • Included:
  • 645 instruments
  • 54 GB of analog samples across a variety of categories

Featured Articles