Hal Leonard

collapse expand iconDescription

As the name suggests, The Canadian Brass: 17 Collected Easy Quintets - Tuba songbook features 17 quintents as performed by the international ensemble sensation started by Dr. Charles Daellenbach and Gene Watts in 1970, each arranged for tuba.

The song list includes:
"A Mighty Fortress" (Luther)
"Ah, Holy Jesus" (Cr¼ger)
"Austrian Hymn from String Quartet No. 62 'Emperor'" (Haydn)
"Beautiful Savior" (Traditional)
"Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light" (Schop)
"Canon" (Tallis)
"Christ the Lord is Risen Today" (Traditional)
"Eternal Father, Strong to Save" (Dykes)
"Hosanna!" (Palestrina)
"In the Hall of the Mountain King from Peer Gynt" (Grieg)
"Kittery" (Billings)
"Menuet from Music for the Royal Fireworks" (Handel)
"Non nobis domine" (Byrd)
"O Sacred Head" (Hassler)
"Victorious Love" (Gastoldi)
"We Gather Together" (Traditional)
"When Jesus Wept" (Billings)
Hal Leonard The Canadian Brass: 17 Collected Easy Quintets Songbook - Tuba

collapse expand iconFeatures

  • 16 pages
  • Size: 12" x 9"
  • Artist: The Canadian Brass
  • ISBN: 9781423483137