collapse expand iconDescription

EastWest's ProDrummer not only includes professional drum sounds; the producers, who record and mix the biggest artists in the music business, have included pre-mixed drum kits for use in your compositions using the "state of the art" tools included in the ProDrummer software. Also included in each volume are over 14,000 MIDI drum grooves in different styles. Search for the right grooves for your song with the groove "search engine" and assemble your song right inside ProDrummer with the built-in sequencer (or drag to your DAW). Use the built-in Velocity Processor to control the dynamic power of the drums. Then, export the song to your favorite DAW to build the rest of your track. It couldn't be easier!

ProDrummer Volume 1
ProDrummer Volume 1 includes approx. 60 gigabytes of drum kits and MIDI drum grooves produced by Mark "Spike" Stent and multi-award-winning EastWest producer Doug Rogers, with drums played by Steven Sidelnyk (Madonna, Seal, Massive Attack). ProDrummer Volume 1 includes Drum Workshop, Slingerland, Gretsch, Ludwig, Yamaha, Orange County, Zildjian drums, hi-hats and cymbals recorded in five different rooms. The sound-shaping options in the ProDrummer Mixer are unparalleled with the usual high-quality you expect from EastWest. All drums have their own channels with individual processing and routing.

Producer Mark "Spike" Stent
Mark "Spike" Stent is an English producer/mixing engineer who has worked with many international artists, including Coldplay, Lady Gaga, Beyoncé, Muse, Usher, U2, Madonna, Linkin Park, Björk, Depeche Mode, Maroon 5, Gwen Stefani, Moby, No Doubt, Oasis, Keane, Massive Attack and Bastille to name a few. Stent mixed two international #1 albums in 2014 (Coldplay and Ed Sheeran), and has won three Grammys, including: Best Rock Album in 2010 for Muse The Resistance, Best Contemporary R&B Album in 2009 for Beyoncé I Am... Sasha Fierce, and Best Dance Electronica Album in 2006 with Madonna Confessions on a Dance Floor. At the 53rd Annual Grammy Awards, Stent was nominated across four different genres: Album of the Year with Lady Gaga for Fame Monster, Best Rock Album with Muse for The Resistance (Winner), Best Dance Electronica Album with Goldfrapp for Head First, and Best Contemporary R&B Album with Usher Raymond v. Raymond.
EastWest ProDrummer 1 - By  Mark "Spike" Stent
EastWest ProDrummer 1 - By  Mark "Spike" Stent

collapse expand iconFeatures

  • 104 drum kits in both volumes
  • Over 100GBs of perfectly tuned drums performed by Steven Sidelnyk (Madonna, Seal, Massive Attack), and Matt Chamberlain (Peter Gabriel, Bruce Springsteen, Pear Jam)
  • Recorded by the #1 mixer in the music business, Mark "Spike" Stent, 10-time Grammy-winning producer Joe Chiccarelli, and co-produced by EastWest’s multiple-award-winning producer Doug Rogers
  • Includes pre-mixed user-adjustable Drum Kits from the producers, so the drums are ready to be mixed into your track
  • Includes over 14,000 MIDI grooves categorized by style, length and tempo
  • 16-channel mixer enables complete control of each drum kit, bleed and room mics
  • Recorded in five studios from dry to very wet
  • The only drum collection to include authentic SSL EQ, Compression, Transient Designer and Stereo Bus compressor
  • Includes Ohmicide to create EDM or synthesize the drum sounds
  • Includes an amp simulator for further drum processing
  • Includes a state-of-the-art reverb and 726 presets
  • Includes a Songbuilder Sequencer to arrange complete drum tracks inside of the ProDrummer software
  • Includes Sync to DAW to match the groove tempo in your track
  • Includes Drag and Drop to copy drums tracks to your DAW
  • Includes a Drum Velocity Processor and velocity graph to add punch
  • Includes the ability to swap individual drums within a kit, tune them and stack them (two snares stacked for example)