collapse expand iconDescription

Release Date:04/22/2014;Notes:Arguably one of Herbie Hancock's greatest album from the '60s, MAIDEN VOYAGE is his fifth album, recorded by Rudy Van Gelder in 1965. Featuring five original Hancock compositions, MAIDEN VOYAGE features Freddie Hubbard on trumpet, George Coleman on tenor sax, Hancock on piano, Ron Carter on bass and Anthony Williams on drums. In 1999 MAIDEN VOYAGE was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame. Remastered by Alan Yoshida, MAIDEN VOYAGE has been reissued on vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.;Track List:1. Maiden Voyage;2. Eye of the Hurricane;3. Little One;4. Survival of the Fitest;5. Dolphin Dance
Herbie Hancock - Maiden Voyage