Skip to main content Skip to footer
Special markdowns, shop now


Item #: 
  • Write a Review

Quantum Leap Goliath includes the entire 32GB of content from Future Music magazine's Virtual Instrument Of The Year—COLOSSUS, plus an additional 8GB of new content from the latest EASTWEST/Quantum ... Click To Read More About This Product

We're sorry—we no longer carry this item.

Find a similar product below or contact us for a recommendation of a great alternative.

Call: 866-498-7882 Email or Chat

Recommended Products

Quantum Leap Goliath includes the entire 32GB of content from Future Music magazine's Virtual Instrument Of The Year—COLOSSUS, plus an additional 8GB of new content from the latest EASTWEST/Quantum Leap collections, including the Sound On Sound magazine 5-STAR-awarded EASTWEST/PMI Bösensendorfer 290 Piano.

GOLIATH includes over 180 instruments and over 600 patches, including drums and percussion, guitars, basses, acoustic and electric pianos, keyboards and mallets, pop brass, orchestral instruments, choirs and vocals, ethnic instruments, new age ensembles, morphing atmospheres, synth basses, synth leads, and synth pads.

Instruments added to GOLIATH include

Custom Congas, Distorted Beatbox, EW Studio 2 Ludwig Kit, Old Skool Electronic Kit, Radiostatic Anamoly, Rhythmic Synth FX, Tong Zi, Tambourines, Tibetan Bells

Concert Guitar, Fender Telecaster, Fender 5 String Bass, Hard Rock Rhythm Guitar, Les Paul Guitar, Ska Guitar

Italian Accordion

New Flute, Staccato Flute, 6 French Horns, Legato Violins and Cellos, Marcato Violins and Cellos, Orchestral Percussion Kit, new Trumpet, Staccato Trumpet, new solo Violin

Piano/Electic Piano
PMI Bösendorfer 290 (full version)

New Basses, Tenors, Altos, Sopranos and Boys Choir, Solo Boy, Solo Female Vocals

GOLIATH is the only complete collection that delivers professional quality instruments and sounds from the multi award-winning EastWest/Quantum Leap production team.

GOLIATH includes the advanced EASTWEST PLAY software, the easiest-to-use, most powerful sample playback software available, including both 64-bit and 32-bit support so you can load many more instruments than current systems. There is no learning curve involved. Once installed, you will be able to use GOLIATH instantly and the results will blow you away.

As the name implies, COLOSSUS is a massive, high-quality virtual instrument that covers all of the basic musical genres, the way a keyboard workstation attempts to, except COLOSSUS offers much higher quality instruments and dynamics. It provides you with a staggering 32GB of content and over 160 instruments to work with.

COLOSSUS is an indispensable tool you will reach for time and time again when nothing else works. It will become your Swiss army knife of composing, plus it's GM compatible! And you can expect the usual exceptional Quantum Leap quality in COLOSSUS. Even if you own some of these instruments, you will love this collection. A good example is the Fender Rhodes. Despite the fact the Rhodes has been sampled many times, COLOSSUS includes a unique vintage sounding Rhodes you won't find anywhere else. COLOSSUS includes 15GB of new sounds recorded at Ocean Way Studio B (24-bit), a new, 2GB piano recorded in Europe, and 15GB of instruments from the award-winning range of Quantum Leap and EASTWEST titles (EW/QL Symphonic Orchestra, EW Steinway B Piano, QL Stormdrum, QL Guitar and Bass, QL 56 Strat, QL Hardcore Bass, QL RA, QL Brass, QL Voices of the Apocalypse), all newly programmed with superior sound quality.

Programming is kept very simple, and programs that utilize the mod-wheel are labeled appropriately. All programs have CC11 asan additional volume control. Many programs utilize auto sample alternation for added realism.

For touring or studio musicians, COLOSSUS is an indespensible production tool that has incredible instruments of every type for song-writing, filmscoring, multi-media production, in the studio, or on the stage.


  • Includes 32GB COLOSSUS virtual instrument plus 8GBs of the latest EastWest/Quantum Leap collections
  • Produced by Doug Rogers and Nick Phoenix
  • Includes the full version of the EASTWEST/PMI Bösendorfer 290 Piano
  • Includes 180 instruments, and over 600 patches of instruments, soundscapes, and textures
  • Powered by the advanced EASTWEST PLAY engine
System Requirements
  • Mac (min.): G4 1GHz or faster, 1GB RAM, Mac OS 10.4
  • Mac (rec.): Core Duo or better processor, 2GB RAM or more
  • PC (min.): P4 2.5GHz or faster, 1GB RAM, Windows XP SP 2 or Vista, sound card
  • PC (req.): Core Duo or better processor, 2GB RAM or more, sound card with ASIO drivers
  • Both: 40GB free hard disc space, DVD-ROM drive, iLok Security key, not included (a free account is required for retrieving and managing iLok licenses), Internet connection required for one-time product activation
Included for both PC & Mac
  • 32-bit standalone and plug-in versions included
  • 64-bit PC VST (host must support 64-bit VST plugins) and standalone versions included
Supported Interfaces
  • Win: VST, ASIO, RTAS, DXi, DirectSound
  • Mac: VST, Audio Units, Core Audio, Core MIDI
  • RTAS: Check for availability of RTAS versions.
  • Customer Reviews
You are changing the Ship-To country.

Our product catalog varies by country due to manufacturer restrictions. If you change the Ship-To country, some or all of the items in your cart may not ship to the new destination.