Item # H96093

Print this page

  1. Select the information you'd like to print out.
  2. Cancel
Vienna Instruments Special Edition Vol. 2 Woodwinds PLUS Software Download
Use Add to Cart below to have it shipped to you, or to a store near you.
  • Store
  • Availability
Guaranteed Lowest Price
Pickup In Store

Lush cinematic timbres.

Apart from the lush and cinematic Appassionata Strings with a wide variety of playing techniques in normal and muted variations, the Special Edition Volume 3 ("Appassionata & Muted Strings") focuses on "con sordino" (muted) recordings of the Solo Strings and Chamber Strings. Additionally, you'll find an alternative Harp to the one included in the Special Edition Volume 1.

All instruments include Vienna Symphonic Library's famed Legato Performances - real note transitions, smoothly and authentically performed by the algorithms of the Vienna Instruments software player.

If you've already purchased Special Edition Volume 1 or Volume 2 and want to expand it with especially lyrical, silky shimmering string sounds, this Volume is the perfect choice. By the way, did you know that you can achieve particularly warm and lush string pads by combining "normal" strings with "con sordino" layers?

Your purchase of the Special Edition Volume 3 entitles you to download the free Vienna Instruments player software that includes the Vienna Ensemble mixing and host software. 28,114 samples.

Included instruments:

Vienna Instruments Special Edition Vol. 2 Woodwinds PLUS Software Download Features:

  • Appassionata violins (20 players) - normal & "con sordino"
    Appassionata violas (14 players) - normal & "con sordino"
    Appassionata cellos (12 players) - normal & "con sordino"
    Appassionata double basses (10 players) - normal & "con sordino"

    Solo violin - "con sordino"
    Solo viola - "con sordino"
    Solo cello - "con sordino"
    Solo double bass - "con sordino"

    Violin chamber ensemble (6 players) - "con sordino"
    Viola chamber ensemble (4 players) - "con sordino"
    Cello chamber ensemble (3 players) - "con sordino"
    Double bass chamber ensemble (2 players) - "con sordino"

    Harp 2

Vienna Instruments Special Edition Vol. 2 Woodwinds PLUS Software Download Specifications:

  • Vienna Instruments system requirements
    PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
    Mac OS X 10.6 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
    2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
    ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
    eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from
    Other configurations may work but are not actively supported.

    PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    Mac OS X 10.7 (latest update), i5/i7/Xeon
    Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
    AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
    RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
    88 key master keyboard

Voice your opinion! Be the first to review »
Questions about the Special Edition Vol. 2 Woodwinds PLUS Software Download (H96093)

PO Box 4769
Westlake Village, CA 91359
Order #: (if applicable)  * Denotes Required Field
*First Name:
*Last Name:
Click to add file attachment
File Upload 5mb limit