Item # H95465

Print this page

  1. Select the information you'd like to print out.
  2. Cancel
Vienna Instruments Saxophones Standard Software Download
Use Add to Cart below to have it shipped to you, or to a store near you.
  • Store
  • Availability
Guaranteed Lowest Price
Pickup In Store

An expansion of Vienna's original saxophone library that delivers key articulations and performances.

The Vienna Instruments II Saxophones Collection is the sequel to Vienna's Horizon Series Saxophones I software library. With this instrument, the saxophones are now complete, and the performance algorithms of the Vienna Instruments work wonders with these samples. The focus has been directed equally to orchestral settings as well as to jazz. Famous examples for orchestral appearances of these instruments are the saxophone quartet by Alexander Glasunow, the alto saxophone concerts by Glasunow and Debussy, or the Castello from Mussorgsky's "Pictures." In addition, a lot of articulations for jazz and big band requirements are included, such as bends, tongue slaps, growling, screams, extended flageolets, key sounds, etc. And there's the cool long and short downward ending phrases triggered as release samples. The breathy tones stem from the legendary Barfly sessions at the Silent Stage, when the lights were dimmed, setting the mood for softer tones.

Please note: Vienna Instruments require the ViennaKey. The ViennaKey is necessary to run any Vienna instrument. This USB protection device by Syncrosoft is not included in the box of any collection, it is a separate item you have to purchase additionally.

Vienna Instruments Saxophones Standard Software Download Features:

  • Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Baritone, and Bass saxophones
    Full library of articulations
    Interval Performances: legato with and without vibrato, grace notes (minor second to octave), portamento
    Fast Interval Performances: legato, marcato
    Performance Trills
    Repetition Performances: legato (slow and fast), portato (slow and fast), staccato
    Fast repetitions: staccato
    Octave runs: legato, chromatic and whole tone runs, up and down
    Grace notes: minor second to octave, up and down
    Bends down: sustains with and without vibrato, progressive vibrato, "dirty" (screams); legato with vibrato (grace notes, portamento, glissandos, marcato, trills)

    Single notes:
    Short notes: Staccato, portato (short, medium, long), marcato
    Long notes: Sustained notes with and without vibrato, with progressive vibrato, slaps normal und muted, key sounds, screams, long and short end phrases
    Dynamics: Various crescendos & diminuendos; fp, sfz, sffz
    Flutter tonguing: normal and crescendo
    Trills: Half and whole tone, crescendo & diminuendo, constant speed and accelerando

Vienna Instruments Saxophones Standard Software Download Specifications:

  • System Requirements
    G4 800 MHz (G5 recommended) with Mac OS X 10.4 or higher. AU or VST host program.
    Intel/AMD 2 GHz (3++ GHz recommended) with Windows XP. VST host program.
    Requires the ViennaKey

Voice your opinion! Be the first to review »
Questions about the Saxophones Standard Software Download (H95465)

PO Box 4769
Westlake Village, CA 91359
Order #: (if applicable)  * Denotes Required Field
*First Name:
*Last Name:
Click to add file attachment
File Upload 5mb limit