Item # H81897

Print this page

  1. Select the information you'd like to print out.
  2. Cancel
Theodore Presser Isabelle Dances - Marimba (Book)
Use Add to Cart below to have it shipped to you, or to a store near you.
  • Store
  • Availability
Guaranteed Lowest Price
Pickup In Store

A beautiful 15-minute suite made just for marimbas.

Isabelle Dances for Solo Marimba features a 15-minute suite composotion for percussionists by Isabelle Huang. Isabelle Dances, a sonic landscape for marimba, is explored in the course of four movements. The outer movements ("Bounce" and "Stomp") showcase the marimba's rhythmic drive and highly-charged neo-primitivism, while the inner movements ("Dream" and "Hover") consist of inventive tremolos, evoking the unfolding of time. The second and fourth movements are subtitled as homages to Chopin and to Bartók. For advanced players. Dur.: 15'.

The four movements include:
"Dream - homage to Chopin"
"Stomp - homage to Bartók"

Theodore Presser Isabelle Dances - Marimba (Book) Features:

  • Standard notation
    20 pages

Voice your opinion! Be the first to review »
Questions about the Isabelle Dances - Marimba (Book) (H81897)

PO Box 4769
Westlake Village, CA 91359
Order #: (if applicable)  * Denotes Required Field
*First Name:
*Last Name:
Click to add file attachment
File Upload 5mb limit