Item # H98868

Print this page

  1. Select the information you'd like to print out.
  2. Cancel
Carl Fischer Violin Concerto - Small Score (Book)
Use Add to Cart below to have it shipped to you, or to a store near you.
  • Store
  • Availability
Guaranteed Lowest Price
Pickup In Store

Matheson's Violin Concerto was co-commissioned by the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and the Los Angeles Philharmonic, and premiered by both orchestras. Written in three "traditional" movements (Caprice, Chaconne, Dance), the Concerto is a demanding and virtuosic composition for advanced performers.

Carl Fischer Violin Concerto - Small Score (Book) Specifications:

  • Item Number: 416-41418
    Instrumentation: 3 Flutes (3rd doubles Piccolo 1; 2nd doubles Piccolo 2), 3 Oboes (3rd doubles English Horn), 3 Bb Clarinets (2nd doubles Clarinet in Eb; 3rd doubles Bass Clarinet in Bb), 3 Bassoons (3rd doubles Contrabassoon), 4 Horns in F, 3 Trumpets in C, 2 Trombones, Bass Trombone, Tuba, Timpani, Percussion (3 players), Harp, Piano (doubles Celesta), Solo Violin, Strings
    Duration: 25min 0sec
    Format: FULL SCORE - STUDY

Voice your opinion! Be the first to review »
Questions about the Violin Concerto - Small Score (Book) (H98868)

PO Box 4769
Westlake Village, CA 91359
Order #: (if applicable)  * Denotes Required Field
*First Name:
*Last Name:
Click to add file attachment
File Upload 5mb limit